Category: NEWS (Page 1 of 8)

Tour postponed due to Covid19 // New tour dates for 2021!

Unfortunately the Criss Cross Europe tour for 2020 has been postponed due to Covid19. That is sad news, because all the musicians were already looking forward to it.

The good news is that we have already found new tour dates for 2021! Check it out:

  • Monday 11 October to Friday 15 October 2021: Residency in Tallinn
  • Friday 15 October 2021: Premiere Tallinn
  • Wednesday 20 October 2021: Concert Dudelange Luxembourg (double bill with Melez)
  • Thursday 21 October 2021: Concert Utrecht Tivoli (The Netherlands)
  • Friday 22 October 2021: Concert Rotterdam Lantarenvenster (The Netherlands)
  • Saturday 23 October 2021: Concert Tilburg Paradox (The Netherlands)
  • Sunday 24 October 2021: Concert Scotland
  • Wednesday 8 December 2021: Concert Ghent Belgium(double bill with Melez / TBC)
  • Thursday 9 December 2021: Concert Ireland

We realise it’s a long wait still, but we are looking forward to it! See you there!

Criss Cross Europe 2020 with Jim Black!

This year the Criss Cross partners Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival (Scotland), Improvised Music Company (Ireland), Paradox & AMPA (The Netherlands), Music LX (Luxemburg), Estonia Jazz Union (Estonia) and JazzLab (Belgium) are thrilled to announce that no one less than Jim Black will be the Criss Cross Europe coach 2020, and he has selected these amazing musicians for his band:

Ananta Roosens, violin and trumpet (BE)

Sanne Rambags, vocals (NL)

Chris Guilfoyle, guitar (IRL)

Michel Meis, drums (LUX)

Aleksander Paal, alto sax (EST)

David Bowden, bass (SC)

In October the musicians rehearse in Tallinn (Estonia) from 4 to 8 October 2020. The premiere concert at the end of their residency kicks off the tour, with the following tour dates: 

Estonia: Thursday 8 Oct 2020

Ireland: Thursday 3 Dec 2020

Scotland: Friday 4 Dec 2020

Belgium (Bijloke): Tuesday 8 Dec 2020 

Luxemburg (Dudelange): Wednesday 9 Dec 2020 

Netherlands (Tivoli): Thursday 10 Dec 2020 

Netherlands (Paradox): Friday 11 Dec 2020

Netherlands (Lantarenventer / TBC): Saturday 12 Dec 2020

Keep your eyes peeled for our next posts, where we will introduce all the musicians to you.

Photo credit: Schindelbeck

Page 1 of 8

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén